About the project

           Dear colleagues!

           Dear friends!

The First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev in his article «Course towards the future: Modernization of Kazakhstan’s identity» stated that our society needs not only engineers and doctors, but also the professionals in the humanitarian field, who deeply understand the modern time and the future. In this regard, The Head of the State instructed to create all the necessary conditions for students to receive education that meets the requirements of time in history, political science, sociology and philosophy, psychology, pedagogy, economics, cultural science and philology.

In order to fulfill this task the project «New Humanitarian Knowledge. 100 New Textbooks in the Kazakh Language» has been functioning since 2017.

Within the framework of this project,  in the next few years, the best world university textbooks in all humanitarian specialties will be translated into Kazakh language and our students will get the chance to study on the basis of the best world standards.

This project is part of the «Ruhani Zhangyru» program and is implemented with the support of the National Commission for the implementation of this program. The project operator is the public (non-commercial) fund «National Bureau of Translations».

From universities of the country more than 800 titles of textbooks were submitted for translation. Based on the requirements for textbooks developed by the working group 18 textbooks were selected for translation and publication in 2017-2018. By the beginning of the 2018-2019 academic year, the first 18 textbooks were translated and distributed for free among 112 universities of Kazakhstan. New textbooks introduced into educational programs were highly appreciated by academics and students.

Works on translation and preparation for the publication of the next 30 textbooks are being completed. The leading educational institutions of Kazakhstan and more than 300 specialists from among teachers, scientists, writers and publishers are involved in the translation of textbooks. Textbooks are repeatedly subject to literary and academic editing.

The project «New humanitarian knowledge. 100 new textbooks in the Kazakh language» has no analogues. As part of the translation and publication of textbooks, close partnership is being built with the world’s best universities, research centers and publishing houses specializing in the development and production of textbooks. A large-scale direct translation of academic texts makes it possible to enrich the Kazakh language with international scientific vocabulary, speed up the regulation of the scientific style and terminology, master the methodology of modern socio-humanitarian studies and methods of their presentation.

The implementation of this project provides a basis for addressing a number of important systemic issues.

First, 100 best textbooks of the world on humanitarian disciplines will be translated into Kazakh. As a result, the scientific content will be enriched, as well as the vocabulary that is urgently needed for the development of the language.

Second, students of humanities will receive a quality education, the content of which corresponds to the advanced modern standards.

Third, large-scale translation project creates conditions for the accelerated development of the Kazakhstan’s school of translation. Skills are improved, knowledge is replenished and the tradition of direct academic translation from English and other languages ​​into Kazakh is being formed.

On this occasion, we invite all Kazakh scientists, research centers, professionals, as well as the general public and those who are interested in helping to contribute to the project.

 

Best regards,

Executive director of «National Bureau of Translations»

Rauan Kenzhekhanuly

Video presentation
Brochure of «New humanitarian knowledge. 100 New Kazakh Textbooks Project»
Upload PDF
«New humanitarian knowledge. 100 New Kazakh Textbooks Project».
Official presentation of the project

О проекте

Уважаемые коллеги!

Дорогие друзья!

Первый Президент Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Нурсултан Назарбаев в своей статье «Взгляд в будущее: Модернизация общественного сознания» отметил, что нашему обществу необходимы не  только инженеры и медики, но и люди гуманитарного профиля, хорошо понимающие современность и будущее. В этой связи, Глава государства поручил создать все необходимые условия для получения студентами образования, соответствующего требованиям времени в области истории и политологии, социологии и философии, психологии, педагогики, экономики, культурологии, а также филологических наук.

Для реализации этой задачи с 2017 года работает проект «Новое гуманитарное знание. 100 новых учебников на казахском языке».

В рамках данного проекта в ближайшие несколько лет на казахский язык будут переведены учебники лучших университетов мира по всем гуманитарным специальностям, и наши студенты получат возможность учиться на основе лучших мировых образцов.

Проект является частью программы «Рухани жаңғыру» и реализуется при поддержке Национальной комиссии по реализации указанной программы. Оператором проекта является общественный (некоммерческий) фонд «Ұлттық аударма бюросы».

От вузов страны поступило более 800 наименований в качестве предложений в список учебников для перевода. На основе требований к учебникам, разработанным рабочей группой проекта для перевода и издания в 2017-2018 году было отобрано 18 учебников. К началу 2018-2019 учебного года первые 18 учебников были переведены и бесплатно доставлены в 112 вузов Казахстана. Новые учебники, внедренные в образовательные программы получили высокую оценку преподавателей и студентов.

В 2018 году было переведено и опубликовано 30 учебников. Учебники распространены в 130 высших учебных заведениях по всей стране. На сегодняшний день​ идет перевод учебников, отобранных ​ для следующего этапа проекта. 

В работу по переводу учебников привлечены ведущие учебные заведения Казахстана и более 300 специалистов из числа преподавателей, ученых, литераторов и издателей. Тексты учебников проходят неоднократное литературное и научное редактирование.

Проект «Новое гуманитарное знание. 100 новых учебников на казахском языке» не имеет аналогов. В рамках перевода и издания учебников налаживается тесное сотрудничество с ведущими высшими учебными заведениями мира, научными центрами и издательскими домами, специализирующимися на разработке и выпуске учебников. Масштабный прямой перевод академических текстов дает возможность обогатить казахский язык международной научной лексикой, ускорить нормирование научного стиля и терминологии, освоить методологию современных социогуманитарных исследований и методы их изложения.  

Реализация этого проекта создает основу для решения ряда важных системных вопросов.

Во-первых, на казахский язык будут переведены 100 лучших учебников мира по гуманитарным дисциплинам. В результате чего обогатится научное содержание, а также лексика, остро необходимая для развития языка.

Во-вторых, студенты гуманитарных факультетов получат качественное образование, содержание которого соответствует передовым современным стандартам.

В-третьих, масштабный переводческий проект создает условия для ускоренного развития казахстанской школы перевода. Совершенствуются навыки, пополняются знания и формируется традиция прямого академического перевода с английского и других языков на казахский язык. 

Пользуясь случаем, приглашаем к сотрудничеству всех казахстанских ученых, исследовательские центры, специалистов отрасли, а также широкую общественность, всех, кто мог бы внести свою лепту в проект.

С уважением,

Исполнительный директор

ОФ «Ұлттық аударма бюросы»

Рауан Кенжеханулы

Видеопрезентация
Брошюра «Новые гуманитарные знания. 100 новых учебников на казахском языке»
Скачать PDF
«Новые гуманитарные знания. 100 новых учебников на казахском языке».
Официальная презентация проекта